Tagged: YA fantasy

0

Book Review: Inside Out by Maria Synder

Inside Out by Maria Snyder — A Book Review by Beth Barany — Trella is a 17 year-old who has only known white walls, tubes, square hallways, care mates, and a life of drudgery.

And she’s not like the rest of those sheep, all the others who live on her level, under those who have more and better lives who control their lives from the upper levels.

0

When Do Heroes Sleep?

Since I write heroic fiction, I am a hero, too, right? So when do we sleep? Right now, I’m being a hero for my clients… and Henrietta … Still getting enough sleep would be...

12

Kick Ass Heroines: Part #4

Today I continue my exploration of the Kick Ass Heroines, like Xena, that I love in books, movies and TV shows, and highlight more of their characteristics. I’d love to know what you think! Did I leave any out?! What would you add to this list?

12

Kick Ass Heroines: Part #3

I talked earlier about the Bad Girl Archetype: We Love Her, We Hate Her, We Want to Be Her and Characteristics of a Kick-Ass Heroine Archetype. You could call them Part 1 and 2, if you want! Today I continue my exploration of these Kick Ass Heroines that I love in books, movies and TV shows. Hence, part #3!

2

Beautiful YA Fantasy Covers

Welcome to the Wednesday series on Fans of Fantasy and Science Fiction. I’ll just come right out and say it! {I’m getting used to saying it!} I’m releasing my YA fantasy at the end...