Upcoming Book Marketing Events + Courses at Barany School of Fiction

Barany School of Fiction_BB+EBIn Get Writing Your Novel News

:: August 2016: The next free mini-course “Plan Your Novel” contests open up.

:: October 2016: The next live “Plan Your Novel” course opens. (The Homestudy/self-paced/DIY version is now available here.)

In Get Editing Your Novel news

:: The Editing Course (homestudy/DIY/self-paced) in $30 through June 30th. Then I’ll be raising the price.

In Get Marketing Your Novel News

:: March 29, 2016, 5pm PT/8pm ET Join us for a special free webinar “Write Your Author Branding Statement.” Register here.

:: April 1, 2016, 11:59pm PT, Deadline to send in your first chapter for the 2016 GENRE CHAPTER CONTEST that Beth Barany is judging. Rules and how to enter here.

:: April 1-30, 2016Branding and Marketing for Novelist Bootcamp” course: The last day to register is Thursday, March 30, 9pm PT/12midnight ET. Register here.

In Get Publishing News

:: Publishing Opportunities: Open Call for Non Fiction and Fiction

http://writersfunzone.com/blog/2016/03/09/open-call-for-nonfiction-essays-for-anthology-by-erin-lale/

:: New! I just learned of the Manuscript Wishlist site — agents and editors posting what they’d like to see: https://mswlparagraph.wordpress.com/.

:: New! Save the Date for Monday April 25, 3-4:30pm PT/6-7:30pm ET, for a special free webinar with editor and bestselling novelist, C.S. Lakin on How to Pick a Bestselling Genre Without Selling Your Soul to help you pick the focus for your next novel, correctly market it, especially for indie authors.

Sign ups for that will open in a few weeks.

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

:: Special Free Webinar: How to Get Book Reviews

Send your friends to this link to sign up and they’ll get access to the replay too:
www.writersfunzone.com/blog/special-free-webinar-get-book-reviews/

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.